nanaxpress.blogg.se

Le midi karaoke cave
Le midi karaoke cave










  1. #Le midi karaoke cave full
  2. #Le midi karaoke cave pro

Her birthday party is this afternoon so she can’t think about anything else and I have to threaten to cancel it if she doesn’t agree to eat breakfast. A few hours later, I have one scrambled egg and half an avocado, both of which have been rejected by Sally.

le midi karaoke cave

Tonight, for dinner with a friend, we go all-out: two glasses of wine, a grilled radicchio salad, roasted trumpet mushrooms, scallops, Missy’s famous and incredible lamb-ragù pasta, and of course, an olive-oil cake with soft serve for dessert.Ĭoffee ritual on repeat with a side of blueberries and raspberries. We collaborated on her coffee program for Lilia and I stop by the Caffé whenever I’m in the area. Missy Robbins has been a friend and a customer for many years and it’s incredible to see her vision turned into a reality, not to mention one of the most celebrated restaurants in the country. He doesn’t eat sugar or carbohydrates, basically just meat and vegetables, so we grill him a steak and the rest of us have vegan chocolate cake from Whole Foods.ĭinner tonight is at one of my favorite restaurants, Lilia.

le midi karaoke cave

#Le midi karaoke cave pro

Today is our director of retail’s birthday, so we gather in our Pro Shop space for a quick celebration. I know people are very into the designer-salad trend, but I still like making my own and only spending $6 on it.Īt 2 p.m., I’m back at Joe HQ. I also have a scrambled-egg-and-spinach gougère s, which is super yummy, and they also send me off with a fresh loaf of rye bread by baker Justin Rosengarten, which my staff devours as soon as I step in the office.Īt noon, I run to a meeting in the Village and take a quick detour on the way, to Citarella, which in my opinion has the best salad bar and is the best deal in the city. We are the wholesale partner working on their coffee program, so I wanted to stop by and taste for quality, which is spot-on. On my way into work, I stop by Daily Provisions for opening day. My morning routine is exactly the same as yesterday’s, except my coffee of choice today is our Papua New Guinea from the Baroida Estate, roasted just yesterday at our roastery in Red Hook.

le midi karaoke cave

#Le midi karaoke cave full

I am pretty satiated from a full day of eating, so my late-night dinner is a pint of raspberries. We end the day with drinks and snacks at Porchlight, where I wind down with a pint of Other Half’s IPA, an amazing smoky beef jerky made in-house, and peanut hummus with vegetables. We have barely finished the pastries when lunch is served: Union Square Events’ “family meal” of mushroom, carrot, and fava-bean salad, salmon tartines, and hake with sweet potato purée. When I walk into the conference room, there is a gorgeous spread of freshly baked sweet and savory pastries including a passion-fruit danish, a salted hazelnut doughnut with spiced sugar, a tomato-and-olive tart, and a baklava danish with orange blossom. Knowing the way they exceed expectations I have high hopes that they will feed me well. I’m at the office, but today I have an all-day strategy meeting with our new investors, Union Square Hospitality Group. Sally jumps on the bus to school in Red Hook, and I leave our apartment in Brooklyn Heights and catch the train to our office in Chelsea.īy 8 a.m. I sit on the couch and savor each sip before my 8-year-old daughter, Sally, wakes up and the day has officially begun. Today it is a Brazilian coffee from Santa Ines that we just released. Once the water boils, I make a pour-over coffee with beans from one of my Joe shops. I start boiling water in my kettle and eat a piece of fruit and have half a piece of toast with some peanut butter to put something in my stomach before coffee. My morning coffee routine is definitely a ritual, and as a total morning person, I usually jump out of bed because I can’t wait to take my first sip. He also treated his daughter, Sally, to pie, chicken sandwiches, and homemade pasta with butter and Parmesan.

le midi karaoke cave

This week, Rubinstein mixed business with pleasure - eating a hazelnut doughnut at a strategy meeting, birthday cake for an employee’s birthday, and lamb ragù at Lilia, where he collaborated on the coffee program. It’s an exciting time for Jonathan Rubinstein, the owner of Joe, a highly respected coffee chain that has shops in New York and Philadelphia: Danny Meyer’s Union Square Hospitality has invested in his company, which means that Joe, which roasts its own beans in Red Hook, will soon pop up in additional cities across the country. At Lilia - one of his favorite restaurants.












Le midi karaoke cave